Kitten On The Keys by Zez Confrey

Zez Confrey piano solo: Kitten On The Keys (1921)

Zez Confrey performs his “Kitten On The Keys” on Edison Re-Creation 50898-L (8226), recorded in New York City on September 21st in 1921. IMPORTANT notice to …

Kitten On The Keys by Zez Confrey sheet music is available for immediate download.

Kitten on the Keys by Zez Confrey (older version) | Cory Hall, pianist-composer

bachscholar.com/zez-confrey-piano-works/kitten-on-the-keys/ ? KITTEN ON THE KEYS — highest quality sheet music! ? bachscholar.com/pia…

What’s this song called, plz thx? I remember it’s considered a classical song, was written a long time ago, and has something like “cat” in the title of it. The “imagery” of it was a cat walking on a piano and producing the kind of offbeat sounds in the song.Sorry for vagueness, but I need to find this one. >__<No, I'm positive it is a classical song.

Kitten On The Keys by Zez Confrey sheet music is available for immediate download.

My first guess is “Kitten On The Keys” by Zez Confrey. not classical, Tin Pan Alley kind of music.youtube.com/watch?v=3uZ7wgQPQJs

The only popular, even famous, song recorded that was widely recognized with ‘cat’ in the title was a number one hit from the early 1960s called ‘Alley Cat.’ It was written and performed by Bent Fabric. The only thing that might make it ‘classical’ is that it is considered one of the great classical pop songs recorded with just piano music.Here is a link to a video of the original recording:youtube.com/watch?v=DqOoUMeuj98

I’m looking for this old black and white cartoon that features Zez Confrey’s “Kitten on the Keys.”? Does anybody know where I can find it?
Try typing into search “public domain films” And the title of the movie. Or you can look at an online move store that may help you find it.

Who wrote the song? “Kitten on the Keys”?And who does the best version, in your opinion?
Really fun piano pieces to play? I would love for some up tempo, catchy piano pieces. I have been playing for about 9 years, so I can play more challenging pieces. The one song that completely stumped me though, is Kitten on the Keys by Zez Confrey. That piece is sooo hard. I would love for it to be jazz, but if it’s anything else, that’s awesome too.They need to be findable on the internet for free please.@ CJ: I’m sorry, but that’s way too pop for me.@Eric James: Too mainstream, probably too easy to play too@ Greg: It doesn’t have to be legal🙂 Actually I’ve always wanted to try the maple leaf rag. It looks fun@ Sneha: A little too easy.@Pearl Furgason: I’ve heard someone at my piano school play root beer rag before. I thought it was really cool. Just wasn’t sure what the name was. I’ll try to see if I can find it🙂
One of my all time favorite piano pieces is called A Thousand Miles by Vanessa Carlton. I wish I could play piano just to play this song.scribd.com/mobile/documents/23727078

Any of Franz Schuberts songsFun-Fireflies by that one gay guy who was famous for like a month OWL CITY thats itRlly fun-Numb by LINKIN PARK!, BEST SONG EVER GO LOOK UP NUMB TUTORIAL PIANO VIDS ON YOUTUBE!

For free? Legally, that rules out any modern pop songs, and most jazz. Have you tried any Joplin rags?

houki boshi by younha, its a piano conversion of a japanese pop song but i think its a good challance.if you want a REAL challange, try ‘those who fight’ and ‘sanctuary’ piano covers, there from games and we all know that games have the best music but there is this guy on youtube who is INSANE! his name is kyle laundry and i concider him to be something of a god!!thee is another piece called ‘kids run through steet corners’ which is a trueely captivating piece, it sounds so beautiful!and ”memorys of the lightwave” can nearly bring me to tears cause its such a nice piece, another one from finan fantasy 10-2. you will find the sheet music for all of these if you just goole there names and sheet music on the end.im not very good on piano but i have learned some of these, currently learned those who fight and im soooo happy i can finally play it!!hope this helps =D

FML:Care to take a listen to an artist/band or genre that you may not be familiar with.3#? This is my underrated band/artist time reincarnated :DRagtimegoogle.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=ragtime&source=web&cd=1&sqi=2&ved=0CDcQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fen.wikipedia.org%2Fwiki%2FRagtime&ei=L7pfT6yAPIaviQKmvPGoBA&usg=AFQjCNGFLkRw0asJxPNkessZ5wXfbqoTpQ&cad=rjaThe March Majestic – Scott Joplinyoutube.com/watch?v=mrUwN_M5E08Swipesy Cakewalk – Scott Joplinyoutube.com/watch?v=pQnCT9HnMNA&feature=player_detailpage#t=0sThe Charleston Rag – Eubie Blakeyoutube.com/watch?v=R7oQfRGUOnUGuitar Rag – Sylvester Weaveryoutube.com/watch?v=plsT3v5tlg4Jungle Blues – Jelly Roll Morton youtube.com/watch?v=t6u9NtauHAcTiger Rag – Art Tatum youtube.com/watch?v=CaPeks0H3_sTea For Two – Claude Bolling youtube.com/watch?v=41avFo921WY&feature=player_detailpage#t=1sThe Executioners Rag – Tom Brileryoutube.com/watch?v=M3BUAffHfR0Martha My Dear – The Beatles youtube.com/watch?v=-SbCIFbJQDkMQ2:Opinions of it?MQ3:Care to share some similar music?BQ:Favorite song above?BQ2:Song of the day?Have a great day😀
Yeah man, Ragtime is great. When I played piano, I always prefered playing ragtime to classical pieces. Joplin is amazing. BQ: Jungle Blues. But I’m a big Jelly Roll Morton fan. BQ2: King of Spain – The Tallest Man on Earth

Hi Zach.Ragtime eh. Lets have a look. I can’t say I am very familiar with this genre, but I really enjoyed the first one, so I will use the 7/10 for that one as a refernece. 1. he March Majestic – Scott Joplin: 7/10.A lot if fun.2. Swipesy Cakewalk – Scott Joplin: 7/10.Quite a nice piece.3. The Charleston Rag – Eubie Blake: 7.5/10.More drama and variety in this piece. The part from 3.00 to the end was a lot of fun.4. Guitar Rag – Sylvester Weaver: 9/10.I liked that a whole lot Zach.5. Jungle Blues – Jelly Roll Morton: 10/10.Had the toes going and all. I liked the part at 2.00-2.30 especially.6. Tiger Rag – Art Tatum: 10/10.Anything less than a ten wouldn’t be right. I didn’t like the start, but once it got going, wow.7. Tea For Two – Claude Bolling: 7/10.Beautiful, but somehow has less spark than some of the others.8. The Executioners Rag – Tom Briler: 6/10.Wasn’t feeling this one much.Martha My Dear – The Beatles: 5/10.I love the beatles, but compared to some of the above, this was nothing.MQ2. It’s easy music to like, very animated and seems to convey a lot of personality from the artists.BQ. Jungle Blues.BQ2. Just started listening for the day, so so far it’s Jungle Blues :)Thanks Zach, and you too.

I loved the Rag Time by Scott Joplin – he was the master of Ragtime. Some of the others I didn’t know so I gave them a listen. Did you know that Ragtime was created here in New Orleans as well as St Louis. I wouldn’t call The Beatles an under rated artist. Maybe you meant “Martha My Dear” is under rated for which I would agree.MQ2 – I love ragtimeMQ3 – I only have a lot Scott Joplin in my collection but I do have a few other songs by other artists. You mentioned Jelly Roll Morton. Here is one of my favorites by him covering Scott JoplinMaple Leaf Ragyoutube.com/watch?v=MEfW4sggZCkKitten on The Keys – written by Zez Confrey played here by some guy named Bachscholaryoutube.com/watch?v=TNhUotdwTEABQ – Martha My Dear – It is one of Paul’s most under rated songs. Paul’s attempt at Ragtime came off pretty good. Of the traditional ones I really liked The Executioner’s Rag.BQ2 – Wednesday Morning 3AM – Simon & Garfunkelyoutube.com/watch?v=1K0eknfuix8Have a great one yourself

About simonboli

Hi. I'm music arranger and composer. Mostly focus on classical genres. Also give music lessons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

