Rose – Kaw-Liga

MADDOX BROTHERS & ROSE Kaw Liga 1953

MADDOX BROTHERS & ROSE Kaw Liga ( a tribute to the man they met ) 1953 KXLA RADIO 3/29/53 From the cd LIVE AT THE RADIO…ARHOOLIE CD 467 p.1998.

You can download the sheet music from the video: Rose – Kaw-Liga

Kaw-Liga, yet ANOTHER cover version.Lyric Video

Itunes https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/kaw-liga-single/id667020570 Amazon amazon.com/Kaw-Liga/dp/B00DNR40NK/ref=sr_1_134?ie=UTF8&qid=1372447302&…

Can you now make a short story using Charley Pride’s songs? Mountain of LoveBurgers and FriesCrystal ChandelierMississippi Cotton Picking Delta TownAmazing LoveKaw-Liga

You can download the sheet music from the video: Rose – Kaw-Liga

I don’t know about all that, but I recently saw his brother, Steven Pride at a small club in TX. He was so good that I’m going to see him again at another club!

Dear Lord, What is next?I was driving through a MISSISSIPPI COTTON PICKING DELTA TOWN when i got a flat tire. I was able to pull into a service station to get it fixed.While i waited, I decided to cross the street to a local restaurant. When I got inside, I was amazed that they had a CRYSTAL CHANDELIER. After I ordered some BURGERS AND FRIES, I asked the waitress why a simple restaurant like this would have a CRYSTAL CHANDELIER.She told me. “Oh, that was a gift from KAW-LIGA.” I had never heard that name before. She told me he is a wizard and that he lives at the summit of the MOUNTAIN OF LOVE.I decided to get directions from her when i left so I could meet this KAW-LIGA. So I drove to the MOUNTAIN OF LOVE, and climbed to the summit.There I saw the man known as KAW-LIGA. He watched me as I approached him.”Hello sir. I was just wondering why you gave that restaurant a CRYSTAL CHANDELIER to that restaurant.” I asked him. “It must have cost a lot of money.””Indeed it did, friend.” KAW-LIGA said. “I gave it to the restaurant because I fell in love with the waitress there. I was hoping to impress her and that she would then marry me.”We talked for a while about his infatuation with the waitress. When i made it back to the car, I saw her walking up the same path I just came down. She was wearing a white dress and hand a rose in her hand.I smiled as I drove off. How AMAZING LOVE truly is.

It was a steamy day in MISSISSIPPI. COTTON PICKING DELTA TOWN was experiencing one of the muggiest days on record. The town idiot, KAW-LIGA was just finishing his breakfast of BURGERS AND FRIES when he spied a gorgeous blond.it was CRYSTAL CHANDELIER.the new chick in town. He walked over to her, tripping like Chevy Chase on a Saturday night . “Hi , Crys. How ya doing?” “My friends call me Chand. What’s up, good lookin’?” Kaw -Liga froze in his steps. “Is this MOUNTAIN OF LOVE really talking to me,” he giggled? “Uhhhh.errrr.well hello Chand.” She stood next to him.eying him up and down. “Listen, I’ve been thinking about you for the past 3 days. I’m ready to explode. This feeling is .it’s AMAZING. LOVE don’t come easy you know. I can’t let this moment vanish without asking you.” “Ask me what?What? Ask me what!?” He was practically screaming,trying desperately not to drop his remaining scraps of food. “Well, I just wanted to ask you if .” Just as she was about to finish her sentence Kaw-Liga woke up . The heat had apparently lulled him into a deep sleep. “Oh no. It was just a dream,” he said sadly, taking the last bite of his double whammy bacon burger. “Just another dream, down on the Bayou.”

good older country songs? i am looking for some good older country songs. i like the older ones like don’t take the girl- Tim mcgraw and if i get their before you do- Colin Raye and mr. mom- lonestar
Don’t know much country songs. But i like these:George Strait – Our love is unconditional – you’ll be thereYou might like Jo Dee Messina, and Sugarland.

Walk Away Joe – Trisha YearwoodShes in love with the boy- Trisha Yearwood10000 Angels – Mindy McCready26 cents- The WilkinsonsJennys has a boyfriend – The WilkinsonsThe Dance – Garth Brooks. Thats all I got right now

idk how old it is, its kinda old, but i reallllly likeDont Get Too High On The Bottle by Rodney Adkins.

Trisha Yearwood – X’s & O’sTim McGraw – Refried DreamsTim McGraw – The Cowboy in MeJo Dee Messina – I’m Doin’ AlrightJo Dee Messina & Tim McGraw – Bring On The RainGarth Brooks – American Honky Tonk Bar Association (AHBA)Brad Paisley – I’m Gonna Miss HerDiamond Rio – One More DayDiamond Rio – That’s What I Get For Loving YouGeorge Strait – Desperately George Strait – Ocean Front PropertyMiranda Lambert – Me And Charlie Talkin’Lonestar – AmazedGarth Brooks – The RiverGarth Brooks – Rodeo

Texas Women by Hank Williams JrKaw-Liga by Hank Williams SrHarper Valley PTA by Jeannie C ReillyUnderstand Your Man by Johnny CashRolling With the Flow by Charlie RichCattle Call by Eddy ArnoldEl Paso by Marty RobbinsSea of Heartbreak by Don GibsonYoung Love by Sonny JamesFoggy Mountain Breakdown (instrumental from Bonnie and Clyde) by Flatt and ScruggsStateside by Mel TillisGalveston, by Glen CampbellHello Walls by Faron YoungSmoky Mountain Rain by Ronnie MilsapRocky Mountain Music by Eddie RabbittRocky Top by The Osbourne BrothersFlowers on the Wall by The Statler BrothersWalking the Floor Over You by Ernest TubbFox on the Run by Tom T HallTulsa Time by Don WilliamsRamblin’ Fever by Merle HaggardPT109 by Jimmy DeanHonky Tonk Man by Johnny Horton (redone by Dwight Yoakem)Good Hearted Woman by Waylon Jennings and Willie NelsonSix Days on the Road by Dave DudleyEighteen Wheels and a Dozen Roses by Kathy MatteaSafe In The Arms of Love by Martina McBrideYou said older!

Brooks and Dunn – Neon MoonGeorge Strait – Come to Expect it From YouGarth Brooks – The DanceSammy Kershaw – She Don’t Know She’s BeautifulMark Chestnutt – Almost GoodbyeMark Chestnutt – I’ll Think of SomethingClint Black – Killin’ TimeClint Black – When My Ship Comes InAlan Jackson – Midnight in MontgomeryRestless Heart – When She CriesJohn Michael Montgomery – I Love the Way You Love MePam Tillis – Shake the Sugar TreeJohn Michael Montgomery – Lifes a DanceAlabama – Down HomeJohn Anderson – Straight Tequila NightDiamond Rio – Meet in the MiddleJoe Diffie – Pick Up ManJoe Diffie – Prop Me Up Beside the JukeboxVince Gill – Never Knew LonelyVince Gill – I Still Believe in YouAlan Jackson – Don’t Rock the JukeboxMary Chapin Carpenter – I Feel LuckyToby Keith – Should Have Been a CowboyToby Keith – He Ain’t Worth MissingTracy Lawrence – AlibisTracy Lawrence – If the Good Die YoungPatty Loveless – I’m That Kinda GirlReba McEntire – The Night the Lights Went out in GeorgiaReba McEntire – Does He Love YouDoug Stone – Warning LabelsAaron Tippin – There Ain’t Nothing Wrong with the RadioRandy Travis – Hard Rock Bottom of your HeartTravis Tritt – Here’s a QuarterTravis Tritt – Can I Trust you with my HeartTrisha Yearwood – Wrong Side of Memphis

It Was Almost Like A Song~~Ronnie MilsapAny Day Now~~Ronnie MilsapTen Years of This~~Gary StewartFool~~John Wesley RylesTryin To Love Two Women~~Oak Ridge BoysHelp Me Make It Thru The Nite~~Sammi SmithThe Grand Tour~~George JonesThe Tender Years~~George JonesCold Hard Truth~~George JonesOld Flame~~AlabamaRocky Mountain Music~~Eddie RabbittTwo Dollars For The Jukebox~~Eddie RabbittI Can’t Help Myself~~Eddie RabbittThis One’s Gonna Hurt You~~Marty Stuart & Travis TrittName On A Wall~~Statler BrothersAnymore~~Travis TrittCountry Club~~Travis TrittWhile The Feelings Good~~Kenny RogersBackside Of Thirty~~John ConleeFriday Night Blues~~John ConleeBlind Man In The Bleachers~~Kenny StarrHouston~~The Gatlin BrothersTear Time~~Dave & SugarThe Way I Am~~Merle HaggardUnanswered Prayers~~Garth BrooksEastbound & Down~~Jerry ReedSix Days On The Road~~Dave DudleyOn The Road Again~~Willie NelsonAll These Things~~Joe StampleyWasted Days & Wasted Nights~~Freddy FenderSatin Sheets~~Jeanne PruettLinda on My Mind~~Conway TwittyGoodbye Time~~Blake SheltonI’m Already There~~LonestarAmazed~~LonestarKeeper Of The Stars~~Tracy ByrdHe Didnt Have To Be~~Brad PaisleyAlcohol~~Brad Paisley

Then They Do-Trace AdkinsAnother Side of You-Joe NicholsI’ll Wait For You-Joe NicholsHow Do You Get That Lonely-Blaine LarsenNobody But Me-Blake SheltonThe Baby-Blake ShletonGoodbye TIme-Blake SheltonMust Be Doin Something Right-Billy CurringtonBest I Ever Had-Gary AllanAmazed-LonestarI’m ALready There-LonestarStill Got Yesterday-Emerson DriveMoments-Emerson DriveFall Into Me-Emerson DriveI Can Still Feel You-Collin RayeShe’s Everything-Brad PaisleyThe World-Brad PaisleyLittle Moments-Brad Paisley

Well first off Tim Mcgraw is not really what i call old country im not a fan of new country at all !!but i do love the old country.Foggy Mountain Breakdown (instrumental from Bonnie and Clyde) by Flatt and Scruggs.The balad of Bonie and Clyde(lol) i love it !!:)by( Mearl Hagger)Toniht the bottle let me down(Waylon J)Dead Flowers (The Rolling Stones YES They did do a few country songs :)Blue eys crying in the rain(Willie Nelson)She just started liking cheating songs(John AndersonShes acting single and im drinking doubles(Gary Stwart)Single again(Gary Stwart)I Got this drinking thing(Gary Stwart)And of coarse Amanda By Waylon Jennings(RIP)

Wade Hayes – What I didn’t sayGarth Brooks – She’s every womanTracy Lawrence – Lifestyles of the not so rich and famousTim McGraw – Angry all the time

any johnny cash songs, an older song of tim mcgraws that i like is she never lets it go to her heart. also randy travis’s three wooden crosses, forever and ever amen, and faith in you

just for the record, Mr. mom is not old.Anyways. no artist is listed twice.Lila McCann- “I Wanna fall in love”, and “With You”Mindy McCready-Guys do it all the timeTracy Byrd- Big LoveCollin Raye- I think about youReba Mcentire- One Honest HeartChad Brock- Lightning does the workChely Wright- Single White FemaleLee Roy Parnell- On the roadLonestar- Come crying to mePatty loveless- ChainsTerri Clark- When boy meets girlthe wilkinsons- 26 centsgary allan- Smoke rings in the darkLee ann Womack- Ashes by nowLeann Rimes- One way ticketFaith hill- Someone else’s dreamJohn Anderson- Seminole WindMartina Mcbride- Independence dayAlan Jackson- Little manJoe Diffie- Bigger than the beatlesTy herndon- Living in a momentClint Black- Spend my timeGarth Brooks- Beaches of Cheyenne (song hard to find)blackhawk- goodbye says it allBrooks and Dunn- Lost and foundConfederate Railroad- Queen of memphisdaryle singletary- too much fundiamond rio- nowhere boundDixie Chicks- I can love you betterDoug Stone- In a different lightGeorge strait- blue clear skyhighway 101- somewhere tonightThe judds- Why not meKenny Chesney- shes got it allkevin sharp- if you love somebodymark chesnutt- sure is mondaymary chapin carpenter- he thinks he’ll keep herneal mccoy- “no doubt about it”, “Wink”Pam tillis- Maybe it was memphisrodney foster- nobody winsrestless heart- bluest eyes in texassammy kershaw- queen of my double wide trailerssara evans- born to flysawyer brown- this timeshenandoah- 2 dozen rosessteve azar- waitin’ on joesteve wariner- holes in teh floor of heavensuzy bogguss- outbound planetanya tucker- whats your mama’s nametim mcgraw- she never lets it go to her hearttrace adkins- this ain’t no thinkin’ thingtracy lawrence- if the world had a front porchtrick pony- just what I dotravis tritt- foolish prideAmie Comeaux- Who’s she too you?Shania twain- you win my loveHolly Dunn- daddy’s handsToby Keith-Should have been a cow boyOk.. toward the end, I just started looking for people in my collection. Sorry for bad capitalization. it is getting very late here, and I am in a hurry.btw. most of these people can be heard at Imeem.com

Older country songs? Try these. I’ve heard the first one hundreds of times and it STILL brings tears to this old guy’s eyes.”He Stopped Loving Her Today”youtube.com/watch?v=1R2F9f2Cl.”He’ll Have to Go”youtube.com/watch?v=ztHcGoSS_.”Blue Eyes Cryin’ in the Rain”youtube.com/watch?v=r8b8I2_Ik.”I’m Sorry”youtube.com/watch?v=aiGPQVUJq.”All Alone am I”youtube.com/watch?v=5GjaE5Yfk.”End of the World”youtube.com/watch?v=Pz_pySu99.”Last Date”youtube.com/watch?v=tPDobvAU0.”Mansion on the Hill”youtube.com/watch?v=jDE-7UvlK.”I Can’t Help it if I’m Still in Love With You”youtube.com/watch?v=oXQGmkJAJ.”I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry”youtube.com/watch?v=FvW6_-TP5.Enjoy!

About simonboli

Hi. I'm music arranger and composer. Mostly focus on classical genres. Also give music lessons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

