I Will Always Love You – Dolly Parton

Dolly Parton – I will always love you

Clip from the movie.

See and download I Will Always Love You – Dolly Parton music score

Dolly Parton – I Will Always Love You

1974 performance on “The Porter Wagoner Show”. Dolly wrote the song after the breakup of her and Porter.

why is whitney houston’s most popular song listed as a Dolly Parton song. way to go Dolly.? i will always love you. DOLLY PARTON. the body gaurd was a movie writen for other people years before but never got a round to filming. why do they make it sound as if your family just got murdered and houston is dead. never meet her. was not dateing her. i will bet tox screen is bad and at least bobby brown isn’t hitting her anymore.

See and download I Will Always Love You – Dolly Parton music score

Dolly Parton wrote the song in 1973 and released it in 1974. youtube.com/watch?v=3TVS9QX3W5gamazon.com/Will-Always-Love-Original-Version/dp/B00137XY5Cyoutube.com/watch?v=aDqqm_gTPjc — 1974 TV performanceWhitney recorded her version in 1992.At least give Dolly a little credit.

The song writer always gets the credit for a song. As a matter of fact, the song writer gets almost as much money from any given song as the performer (the record company gets the bulk). Whitney did not really write most of her songs, so she just gets performance money.PS. You should try capital letters. There’s a shift key. It’s not hard to use.

Are there any country songs that actually make you cry? These ones make me cry:1. I Will Always Love You – Dolly Parton.2. Coat of Many Colors – Dolly Parton.3. My Blue Tears – Dolly Parton.4. Crackerjack – Dolly Parton.5. Coal Miner’s Daughter – Loretta Lynn.
basically anything by Rascal Flatts.hahaand definitely When I Get Where I’m Going by Brad Paisley and Dolly Parton!!Also.Stupid Boy by Keith Urban, perfect song<3

Take a listen to "It Was Almost Like a Song" – Ronnie Milsap, 1977. That's the best of the best, when it comes to tear – jerkers. Nothing written or sung since this song came out can realistically compare to it. It's on You Tube.

I Love You This Much by Jimmy WayneThree Wooden Crosses by Randy TravisProbably Wouldn't Be This Way by LeeAnn RhymesIf You're Reading This by Tim McGrawHave You Forgotten by Darryl Worley (I'm starting to cry now just thinking about it and the video just tore me to shreds)Where Were You When The World Stopped Turnin by Alan JacksonTraveling Soldier by Dixie ChicksWhiskey Lullabye by Brad PaisleyI'm the type of person who can hold back and doesn't cry for much but these like almost made me drown in my own tears.

She's Everything, He Didn't Have To Be, Then, When I Get Where I'm Going by Brad Paisley.There Goes My Life by Kenny Chesney.God Only Cries by Diamond Rio.Skin(Sarabeth), Bless The Broken Road by Rascal Flatts, The Temporary Home VIDEO by Carrie Underwood.I Will Not Say Goodbye by Danny Gokey.What If She's An Angel by Tommy Shane Steiner.Not A Day Goes By, Amazed, I'm Already There(Message From Home) by Lonestar.Remember When by Alan Jackson.It Won't Be Like This For Long by Darius Rucker.You're Gonna Miss This, Then They Do by Trace Adkins.I Loved Her First by Heartland.My Little Girl, If You're Reading This by Tim McGraw.A lot of Jason Aldean's songs do cause he is my favorite artist. It honestly just depends on what you can relate to.

What Hurts the Most- Rascal FlattsStay- SugarlandMoments- Emerson DriveTonight I Wanna Cry- Keith UrbanStupid Boy- Keith UrbanHome- Paul Brandt

Jeannie's Afraid of the Dark – Dolly PartonI Will Always Love You – Dolly PartonCoat of Many Colors – Dolly PartonThe Grass is Blue – Dolly PartonAnd other's by Dolly, but it would take a while to list them all, but it's pretty much all of Dolly's sad songs that make me cry. By the way if your wonderin why it's all Dolly Parton, it's 'cause that's all that I listen to🙂

Me & Little AndyJeannie's Afraid Of The DarkDaddy Won't Be Home AnymoreThe BridgeBlackie, KentuckyDown From DoverA Gamble Either WayI'm Doing This For Your SakeDaddy Come & Get MeLike A Wild Texas WindThe Grass Is BlueBlue Valley Songbird& there's these two little bits (not technically songs, never recorded) that play in her movie Wild Texas Wind called Cover Up & Farther Along. They're tiny little bits but her voice is so powerful it makes me cry like a baby. Cover Up goes like this- "Cover up a heart that's broke. Hide the hurt I won't let show. Pretending i'm fine & all is well. Can't say I ever understand. It isn't something that I planned. Watch my dreams of heaven turn to hell." about being in an abusive relationship.-All from Dolly. & another bonus especially sad one – Concrete Angel by Martina McBride

2 and 4 are not that sad.not sad enough to cry.Jeannie's Afraid of the Dark and Me and Little Andy are wayy sadder.and Letter to Heaven (all by Dolly)

Why not / if ever was a remake of this iconic song ever produced in a male voice? Was ever a re-make of the iconic song, I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU, produced by both Dolly Parton and Whitney Houston made in a male voice?(I feel this song’s TRUE QUALITY sounds best sung by a woman.)I would enjoy hearing it via a weblink. – Thanks.
Well Elvis wanted to record it in the 70s, but Dolly wouldn’t give up half the publishing rights to him.Also, Vince Gill duetted this song with Dolly in the 90s on her album Something Special.

Who was better at writing and singing I will always love you, Dolly Parton or Whitney Houston? Please answer both questions individually.1. Who was better at writing I will always love you?2. Who was better at singing I will always love you?
well Dolly Parton wrote the song.and sang it first.i love Dolly’s version because it was a real life love story between her and Burt Reynolds.so it has more meaning! From the film Best Little Whorehouse In Texas.edit: oops.forgot to say.Dolly couldn’t be with Burt because she was already married!

1. Neither. Dolly has fake boobs and Whitney has a big mouth.2. Neither again. I sing it better than both of them!

You are up too early.Save your material for later when it gets boring.BTW, Whitney did not write that song.

Dolly Parton wrote the song in the first place. And she sang it the best. Even Whitney Houston knew this. A qualified artist would never try to do a cover version if the original song was not great. Dolly Parton is and will always be a brilliant female song writter.

About simonboli

Hi. I'm music arranger and composer. Mostly focus on classical genres. Also give music lessons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

