Elvis Costello: I Wanna Be Loved

I Wanna Be Loved

Elvis Costello 1984.

Digital music scores source: Elvis Costello: I Wanna Be Loved

“I Wanna Be Loved” Promo Video

1984 – Directed by The Rich Kids.

For those of you who work, what kind of music does your place of employment play? Assuming you work plays music. I swear, whoever makes the setlist for my work loves ’80s new wave stuff, I hear Tom Petty’s I Wont Back Down, Elvis Costello’s Radio Radio, The Cure’s Lovesong and that Cyndi Lauper’s Girls Just Wanna Have Fun every day.

Digital music scores source: Elvis Costello: I Wanna Be Loved

On my first day the boss told me that they never play rock music. Which is annoying because the music I listen to is all some type of rock. But they play a range of different stuff and some of it isn’t that bad. I work at a picture framers.

I work in a kitchen, cooking, and have only one other employee with me, (the dishwasher), so I get total control over the music played.When I’m not listening to Howard Stern shows

What song should I use for my ballet final? We have to choreograph a piece for my ballet final and I need help choosing a song. Here’s the ones I have, and please don’t suggest a new one cause these are ones that I actually like and fit the time requirements. Thanks!At Last – Etta JamesAudience – Cold War KidsBack in Your Head – Tegan and SaraBasic Space – The xxBeggin – Franki ValliBoy – Ra Ra RiotCecilia – Simon & GarfunkelColdest Days – The Rural Alberta AdvantageDream a Little Dream of Me – Michael BubleEverybody Talks – Neon TreesFireflies – Vitamin Strong QuartetGod Only Knows – The Beach BoysHeirloom – Sufjan StevensI Don’t Want Your Loving – WeezerI’m Not Calling You A Liar – Florence and The MachineKnots – Jeremy MessersmithLet’s Go Surfing – The DrumsManhattan – Ella FitzgeraldPumpkin Soup – Kate NashSamson – Regina SpektorSleepyhead – Passion PitThat’s Because You Drive Me – Acid House KingsVeronica – Elvis CostelloWait Up (Boots of Danger) – Tokyo Police ClubWe Were Never Young – Raised By SwansYou Got Yr. Cherry Bomb – SpoonI know you probably don’t know all of these songs, but just choose from the songs you know, because I wanna choose a song that at least some people in my class know too. Thanks again🙂
I think you should use the can can if you can request it as it is perfect for use. Otherwise, go with your easiest option, what ever feels natural, when I play the piano I have to play songs I like or I can’t get into it and no effort is put in.
Dream a Little Dream of Me – Michael Buble orSamson – Regina Spektor
God Only Knows by the Beach Boys would be absolutely beautiful/memorable. If not that, Samson by Regina Spektor would also be good🙂

Ok everyone! Lately there have been soooo many posts regarding,”i need a song for my solo” or “What music should I use for a kids jazz class?”. I made this thread in order to help those that need a song!! Feel free to add on

Anyone Know Any Good Tunes Worth Downloading? I’m Sick and tired of everything on the radio . and i’m kinda bored of all the artists i have. I mean I Love Elvis Costello but i wanna hear Some New Tunes. Does anyone Know of any Relatively unknown Musicians/Bands worth Listening to?
I don’t known if they’re relatively unknown, but Evanescence are good! Given that they’re on Daredevil and Doctor Who, I guess they’re not unknown. I like Bring Me To Life (Rock/Metal) and My Immortal (Soft Metal).
Tony Lucca is awesome, so is Ray LaMontagne and Iron and Wine.
I’m not very familiar with your artists so I’ll recommend this to you.pandora.com Type in the name/artist of your favorite song and it will create a customized radio station with the songs that you might like.

When did the practice of making music videos for songs originate? what was the first music video, and how did it become a standard practice in the music industry?
had something to do with mtv in like 83 or 84 im not sure how it became common practice but it was a way for bands to ger better exposureThis is a list of the first music videos broadcast on MTV’s first day, August 1, 1981.[edit] List”Video Killed the Radio Star” by The Buggles – MTV Video “You Better Run” by Pat Benatar – MTV Video “She Won’t Dance With Me” by Rod Stewart – MTV Video Contains use of the word “fuck”.[1] A VH1 broadcast of the video (now posted on YouTube) suggests the word was never edited from the video.[2] “You Better You Bet” by The Who – MTV Video “Little Suzi’s on the Up” by Ph.D. – MTV Video “We Don’t Talk Anymore” by Cliff Richard – MTV Video “Brass in Pocket” by The Pretenders – MTV Video “Time Heals” by Todd Rundgren – MTV Video “Take It On the Run” by REO Speedwagon – MTV Video “Rockin’ the Paradise” by Styx – MTV Video “When Things Go Wrong” by Robin Lane and the Chartbusters – MTV Video “History Never Repeats” by Split Enz – MTV Video “Hold On Loosely” by 38 Special – MTV Video “Just Between You and Me” by April Wine – MTV Video “Sailing” by Rod Stewart – MTV Video “Iron Maiden” by Iron Maiden – MTV Video “Keep On Loving You” by REO Speedwagon – MTV Video “Message of Love” by The Pretenders – MTV Video “Mr. Briefcase” by Lee Ritenour – MTV Video “Double Life” by The Cars – MTV Video “In the Air Tonight” by Phil Collins – MTV Video “Looking For Clues” by Robert Palmer – MTV Video “Too Late” by Shoes “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” by Stevie Nicks and Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – MTV Video “Surface Tension” by Rupert Hine “One Step Ahead” by Split Enz “Baker Street” by Gerry Rafferty – MTV Video “I’m Gonna Follow You” by Pat Benatar – MTV Video “Savannah Nights” by Tom Johnston “Lucille” by Rockestra “The Best of Times” by Styx – MTV Video “Vengeance” by Carly Simon “Wrathchild” by Iron Maiden “I Wanna Be a Lifeguard” by Blotto “Passion” by Rod Stewart – MTV Video “Oliver’s Army” by Elvis Costello – MTV Video “Don’t Let Him Go” by REO Speedwagon “Remote Control/Illegal” by The Silencers “Angel of the Morning” by Juice Newton “Little Sister” by Rockpile with Robert Plant “Hold On to the Night” by Bootcamp “Dreaming” by Cliff Richard “Is it You?” by Lee Ritenour “Tusk” by Fleetwood Mac – MTV Video “He Can’t Love You” by Michael Stanley Band “Tough Guys” by REO Speedwagon “Rapture” by Blondie – MTV Video “Don’t Let Go the Coat” by The Who – MTV Video “Ain’t Love a Bitch” by Rod Stewart “Talk of the Town” by The Pretenders – MTV Video “Can’t Happen Here” by Rainbow “Thank You for Being a Friend” by Andrew Gold – MTV Video “Bring It All Home” by Gerry Rafferty “Sign of the Gypsy Queen” by April Wine “The Man with the Child in His Eyes” by Kate Bush – MTV Video “Ashes to Ashes” by David Bowie – MTV Video “Just Between You and Me” by April Wine (was both the 14th and 57th video on MTV, making it the first video to be shown more than once) “Rat Race” by The Specials “Once in a Lifetime” by Talking Heads – MTV Music “Victim” by Bootcamp “Tonight’s the Night” by Rod Stewart – MTV Video “Cruel to Be Kind” by Nick Lowe – MTV Video

The oldest one I’ve seen was Eagle Rock by Daddy Cool. It showed the band hanging out and driving away at the end. It was made in 1971.youtube.com/watch?v=oQfAZVsz6KM

In a sense you could go back to some of the Elvis movies, which were made with the intention of getting people to buy his albums, the Beatles made some promotional videos for individual songs (as well as full length movies) that they made so they could send it to various music shows around the world and not have to appear for them to either perform or lip-sync. Many other bands followed suit, such as the Stones, the Doors and others.

The concept for music videos was born in the 60’s and 70’s on a show called The Midnight Special. They had singers do outrageous things on stage to ‘illustrate’ their songs. Technically Alice Cooper did the very first ‘music video’ on that show with the song Only Women Bleed.

About simonboli

Hi. I'm music arranger and composer. Mostly focus on classical genres. Also give music lessons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

