Carole Bayer Sager: I Still Believe In Love

I Still Believe in Love

I Still Believe in Love They’re Playing Our Song (Original London Cast Recording) 1990 Book by Neil Simon. Music by Marvin Hamlisch. Lyrics by Carole Bayer S…

Check out digitalized sheet music for Carole Bayer Sager: I Still Believe In Love

Anita Baker & James Ingram – When You Love Someone

When You Love Someone / Anita Baker & James Ingram Written by Anita Baker, Carole Bayer Sager, Marc Shaiman Produced, Arranged by David Foster Executive Prod…

When I Need You By Leo Sayer? What was Leo Sayers 1977 song hit about?

Check out digitalized sheet music for Carole Bayer Sager: I Still Believe In Love

Missing his love when he can’t be with her.When I need you.I just close my eyes and I’m with you.Great song BTW.

Albert Hammond wrote this with Carole Bayer Sager. The song deals with Hammond’s personal experiences being away from home and his loved one.This was Leo Sayer’s sixth hit in the UK and third in the US, but his first he had not co-written.Leo Sayer regained the rights to this song in the early ’90s after a legal tussle and re-issued it in 1993 with little success.Leo Sayer was born Gerard Hugh Sayer at Shoreham-by-Sea, Sussex, England. He first came to the notice of the record-buying public early in 1973 when the debut solo LP by Roger Daltrey of The Who was released featuring songs by Sayer and Dave Courtney. Included on the album was a single “Giving It All Away,” which was a Top 5 hit for the Who frontman. At the end of 1973 Sayer launched his own solo career under the guidance of Adam Faith. His first single “The Show Must Go On” raced to #2 in the UK charts while Sayer performed the song with a whitened face and a clown’s outfit. In America it was covered by Three Dog Night, who took it to the Top 5. Sayer carried on over the next 10 years recording a succession of hits. These have included his other US #1 “You Make Me Feel Like Dancing” (also #2 in UK), the remake of Bobby Vee’s “More Than I Can Say” (#2 in both the UK & US) and his other transatlantic Top 10 “Long Tall Glasses (I Can Dance).” In the early ’80s he had his own BBC television series.Leo says about this song in 1000 UK #1 Hits by Jon Kutner and Spencer Leigh, “I was still a singer/songwriter and so I had to find something I believed in. Then cool, it would be no problem. There was a lot of compromising but I liked Albert Hammond’s songs and of course, Carole wrote “Groovy Kind Of Love.” “99 Miles From LA,” “The Air That I Breathe” and “It Never Rains In Southern California” were all great songs, so I put on “When I Need You” and wow! My wife, Janice, was home in England and those were the words I wanted to say on the phone. To me it was like a Blues, and we recorded it first with Booker T on organ and I did it like Otis Redding doing “I’ve Been Loving You Too Long.” It was completely wrong for the song, and we went back to how it was on the demo.” In the final version the keyboards are played by James Newton and Michael Omartian rather than Booker T. (thanks, Edward Pearce – Ashford, Kent, England, for all above)This has been a Top 40 hit in the UK on 2 other occasions. A #5 hit in 1998 for the actor Will Mellor and a #38 hit in 2007 for Cliff Richard. Cliff Richard had a previous connection with Leo Sayer, as Sayer wrote Cliff Richard’s 1980 UK Top Ten hit “Dreamin.'”

It’s about imagination. When I miss you, I close my eyes and you’re there “with” me. And it’s a love song.

i need a song and lyrics- the song theme needs to be friendship, not fitting in or forbidden love? any song with that topic and lyrics would be awesome its for english also keep it school apropeiate
THAT’S WHAT FRIENDS ARE FORFrom The film “Night Shift” (1982)(Carole Bayer Sager / Burt Bacharach)Rod Stewart – 1982Dionne Warwick & Friends (Elton John, Gladys Knight, Stevie Wonder) – 1985Perry Como – 1985Shirley Bassey – 1991Also recorded by: Brendan Power; Alden David & Peter Triggvi; Bill Easley; Royal Dragoon Guards; Greg Vail; Tom Browne; Joe Bourne; Gary Tesca.And I never thought I’d feel this way, And as far as I’m concerned, I’m glad I got a chance to say, That I do believe I love you! And if I should ever go away, Well then close your eyes and try, to feel the way we do today! And then if you can remember . . . Keep smiling! Keep shining! Knowing you can always count on me, For sure! And that’s what friends are for! For good times! And bad times! I’ll be on your side forever more! That’s what friends are for! Oh and then for the times when we’re apart, Well then close your eyes and know, These words are comin’ from my heart! And then if you can remember . . . Keep smiling! Keep shining! Knowing you can always count on me, For sure! And that’s what friends are for! In good times! And bad times! I’ll be on your side forever more! That’s what friends are for!

You’re a friend of mine by Clarence Clemmens? He has a site where you can check it out. He was in the E Street Band with Bruce Springsteen.

who sang this song? popularized during the 90’s? it’s the color of love more than a rainbow deeper than we can see.it’s the feelings that.
Colors of loveby (Carole Bayer Sager-James Ingram-Bruce Roberts) When I look in your eyesWhat do I seeSomeone whose heartHas just opened to meSo unexpectedlyHow can this beWe talked and we braggedSo I keep askin’ whyFeels like the piecesJust fell from the skyWhat’s coming over meHow can this be*It’s the colors of loveThey’re more than a rainbowDeeper than we can see (Yes)It’s the feelings that growIt’s more than our hearts knowGreater than you and meThe colors of loveWho would have thoughtThat this day would comeThe odds were against usA million to oneOh but it’s just begunLook what we’ve doneAnd as long as i liveI’ll remember tonightThe love we createdIs part of my lifeTill the end of time* RepeatLook at the sunshine and moonAt the rain as it runsThrough the mountains and riversMaybe then we can begin to explainAnd believe there’s a power above(Colors of love)More than a rainbowColors of love(Feelins that grow)Yes (Colors of love)More than a rainbowDeeper than we can seeFeelins that growMore than our hearts (know)Greater than you and meColors of love (Repeat)

does anyone know this song, who wrote it? that what friends are for
“That’s What Friends Are For” is a 1982 song written by Burt Bacharach and Carole Bayer Sager and introduced by Rod Stewart for the soundtrack of the film Night Shift.The song is far better known for its cover version by Dionne Warwick and Friends. A one-off collaboration featuring Gladys Knight, Elton John and Stevie Wonder released as a charity single in the United Kingdom and the United States in 1985, it was recorded as a benefit for American Foundation for AIDS Research, and raised over three million dollars for that cause.

Song: that’s what friends are forBy: Dionne Warwick (others have sung it but this is the most well known)It was written by Burt Bacharach and Carole Bayer Sager in 1982.Lyrics:And I never thought I’d feel this wayAnd as far as I’m concernedI’m glad I got the chance to sayThat I do believe I love youAnd if I should ever go awayWell, then close your eyes and try to feelThe way we do todayAnd then if you can rememberKeep smilin’, keep shinin’Knowin’ you can always count on me, for sureThat’s what friends are forFor good times and bad timesI’ll be on your side forever moreThat’s what friends are forWell, you came and opened meAnd now there’s so much more I seeAnd so by the way I thank youWhoa, and then for the times when we’re apartWell, then close your eyes and knowThese words are comin’ from my heartAnd then if you can remember, ohKeep smiling, keep shiningKnowing you can always count on me, for sureThat’s what friends are forIn good times, in bad timesI’ll be on your side forever moreOh, that’s what friends are forWhoa. oh. oh. keep smilin’, keep shinin’Knowin’ you can always count on me, for sureThat’s what friends are forFor good times and bad timesI’ll be on your side forever moreThat’s what friends are forKeep smilin’, keep shinin’Knowin’ you can always count on me, oh, for sure’Cause I tell you that’s what friends are forFor good times and for bad timesI’ll be on your side forever moreThat’s what friends are for (That’s what friends are for)On me, for sureThat’s what friends are forKeep smilin’, keep shinin’

About simonboli

Hi. I'm music arranger and composer. Mostly focus on classical genres. Also give music lessons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

