Tom Waits: I Never Talk To Strangers

Tom Waits: I Never Talk to Stranger (1979)

by the rain blogs guerrillaradio.iobloggo.com/ Rain dogs are on Facebook: facebook.com/pages/Vittorio-Arrigoni/29…

Digital music scores source: Tom Waits: I Never Talk To Strangers

I Never Talk To Strangers – Tom Waits with Bette Midler

Originally from the album ‘Foreign Affairs’. Written by Tom Waits. Tom Waits: Vocals, Piano. Bette Midler: Vocals. Jim Hughart: Bass. Frank Vicari: Tenor Sax…

What are your favorite songs by Tom Waits? What are you currently listening to?

Digital music scores source: Tom Waits: I Never Talk To Strangers

Little Drop of Poison from The End of Violence movie soundtrackI Never Talk to Strangers, with Bette MidlerRight now I’m listening to the new Collective Soul album, it’s pretty good.Before that I was listening to White Light White Heat White Trash by Social Distortion, a darn fine album.

downtown train (rod stewart covered it)temptation (ziva sang it once on ncis)jersey girl (springsteen covered this one)

What are some great/famous song quotes? I’m looking for the best quotes from songs. It needs to be deep, meaningful, inspirational. I don’t mind if it is about love or life. I’m talking about good ones though. If I see anything from The Jonas Brothers I will lose my mind and most of my faith in humanity. I’m talking about great bands and artists. I would love some from the good ol’ rock bands. Like Pink Floyd, Eagles, etc.THANKS!❤
Interesting question, here’s the top of my head–“So many times it happens, we life our life in chains and we never even know we have the key.”-The Eagles, “Already Gone””You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope some day you’ll join us and the world will be as one.”-John Lennon, “Imagine””Living is easy with eyes closed, misunderstanding all you see. It’s getting hard to be someone, but it all works out; it doesn’t matter much to me.”-The Beatles, “Strawberry Fields Forever” (my senior quote lol)”Long you live and high you fly, and smiles you’ll give and tears you’ll cry.And all you touch and all you see, is all your life will ever be.”-Pink Floyd, “Breathe””Tired of lying in the sunshine, staying home to watch the rain. And you are young and life is long, and there is time to kill today. And then one day you find, ten years have got behind you; No one told you when to run, you missed the starting gun.”-Floyd, “Time””A wasted youth is better by far than a wise and productive old age.”-Meat Loaf, “Everything Louder Than Everything Else””It’s better to burn out than to fade away.”-Neil Young, “Hey Hey, My My””Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds.”-Bob Marley, “Redemption Song””The years rolled slowly past and I found myself alone. Surrounded by strangers I thought were my friends, I found myself further and further from my home. And I guess I lost my way, there were oh so many roads. I was living to run and running to live, Never worried about paying or even how much I owed.”-Bob Seger, “Against The Wind””Take another shot of courage, wonder why the right words never come, you just get numb.It’s another tequila sunrise,and this old world looks the same, another frame.”-The Eagles, “Tequila Sunrise””You can spend all your time making money,You can spend all your love making time.But if it all fell to pieces tomorrow,Would you still be mine?”-The Eagles, “Take It To The Limit””Too bad, but it’s the life you lead.You’re so ahead of yourself, that you forgot what you need.Though you can see when you’re wrong,You know you can’t always see when you’re right.”-Billy Joel, “Vienna””Well I got a bad liver and a broken heart; I drunk me a river since you tore me apart.”-Tom Waits, “Bad Liver and a Broken Heart””Sometimes I feel like I don’t have a partner, sometimes I feel like my only friendis the city I live in, the city of angels. Lonely as I am, together we cry.”-Red Hot Chili Peppers, “Under the Bridge””Well some say life will beat you down,Break your heart, and steal your crown.So I started out for God knows where,Guess I’ll know when I get there.”-Tom Petty, “Learning to Fly””Making your way through the world today takes everything you’ve got.Taking a break from all your worries sure would help a lot.Wouldn’t you like to get away?”-“Cheers” ThemeLol, guess I could go on for hours, but I’ll stop with these. Hope it helps!

how can i find lots of frinds in highschool? now im in first grade of high school and i want more friends(girls.
The best way to find more friends in hig school is to not be that shy. Start off by saying hi to someone in your class. Throughout the class say small things like “How are you?” or if you don’t understand you could ask them for some help.

first off don’t listen to LBS929 being yourself will get you nowhere so just act like a popular person and try to impress other people and you’ll do fine

You just have to open yourself up to people.I just started high school this year, and I found that the more outgoing and friendly you are, the more people will flock to you. You have to not be afraid to put yourself out there, and you need to not care what people think and just be yourself. Strike up conversations with people in class about assignments, the teacher, something in the room, whatever.Just try and be more open to meeting new people and you’ll have tons more friends in no time. (:

be you.here are some tips..click the link for the full.wikihow.com/Socialize,-Be-Funny-and-Make-FriendsStepsJust be yourself. Don’t be afraid to express your opinions. If someone insults you, just ignore them. Be optimistic. Even if you are feeling really down, remember that there’s always something out there to smile about. A positive outlook will make people want to be around you a lot more. Crack a joke. (Having a sense of humor is important, but don’t get too carried away, there are some things you have to be serious about.If you joke about your friend in a rude way it could damage your relationship with them.) Smile as much as you can! Signs of encouragement let people know you care about what they are saying. Share interesting/silly ideas. Your thoughts can open up many doors that can lead to friendship. Listen more than you talk. Instead of nodding and smiling and occasionally wiping the drool off your face, try to take what the person says and run with it. Add your own thoughts into the mix – but don’t hijack the conversation. Start by doing little things if you are very reserved. For example, every time you go to school, work, or wherever, say hello to one person and have a one-on-one conversation with them. Say “hello” to those that don’t talk much. (Share something about yourself, such as where you’re going or why you’re there. Avoid talking about the weather – as Tom Waits says, “Strangers talk about the weather.” Try to compliment them. Don’t expect perfection out of anyone, especially yourself. For example, if you forget your own name while introducing yourself, just make fun of the situation. Be Patient. If you are still among strangers, the apprehension of a conversation may cause a delay in comments. Don’t worry, that will go away in short order. Talk to older people, maybe even your own folks. They will be less likely to ridicule you, therefore making it easier to learn to talk well. Place importance on making social contacts. The people who are considered popular may not be the sharpest tacks in the box, but they are acquainted with important people who may contribute to their future careers. It is never too late to feel that being popular is important. If your work environment allows for it, host a party, organize a sports game, etc. Love yourself. It is difficult to like others when you do not appreciate yourself for who you are. Try exercise to improve your self-esteem. Start your journey to “self-discovery.” Be loyal. Little things count. If you make an appointment, be on time. If you’re in a group, show up early, and stay late (even if you don’t have anything to say at the moment). Be nice to others. Always give compliments, but don’t try too hard. If you are shy, take a deep breath and risk it – you never know what might happen. Again, if you are shy on the outside but a little crazy on the inside, let it out once in a while. Wear your hair up high and spin around or dance. Others will laugh and find you funny and fun to be with. Stand up for yourself/your rights. When someone is being too hard on you or perhaps showing signs of prejudice, speak up! Let it out in the open: “Why is it you’re so prejudiced?” Be honest. Lying will make people not want to be your friend any more. Respect everyone, no matter what they think or say. They are a person and deserve to be treated with respect. If you treat people well they will treat you the same..

well try to be funny without picking on people. no jokes about someones outfit. instead try using yourself as a joke. and compliment anyone you think can be a potential friend without sucking up and being a pushover.

find a group of kids at lunch or in class that are like you. You won’t end up being friends or involved with kids that aren’t like you. Examine your interests, strengths, and skills and then compare yourself. There is no time limit to making friends, so take your time and be who you are and not turn into a walking lie of someone you would rather think to give you more friends. Fake person = Fake relationships. So keep it real.

About simonboli

Hi. I'm music arranger and composer. Mostly focus on classical genres. Also give music lessons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

