Duke Ellington: I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart – I. Mills

I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart – Johnny Hodges

song by Redmond-Mills-Ellington-Nemo. Hodges on alto, Ray Jackson on organ, Kenny Burrell guitar, Bobby Donaldson drums, and Wendal Marshall bass.

See and download Duke Ellington: I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart – I. Mills music score

Duke Ellington (with Rosemary Clooney): “I Let a Song Go Out Of My Heart”

Composition by D. Ellington-I. Mills-H. Nemo-J. Redmond From the album “Blue Rose: Rosemary Cloony and Duke Ellington and his Orchestra” Duke Ellington (pian…

What music were people listening to at the end of World War II? Can people give me some names of artists, songs which were popular around the end of World War II in the UK? Cheers.

See and download Duke Ellington: I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart – I. Mills music score

Ahh, that era had the best music and songs.Here are just some of many that were popular hits all over the world in 1945 – 1946Andrews Sisters – Begin The Beguine Artie Shaw – I Poured My Heart Into A Song Bob Crosby – Day In – Day Out Boswell Sisters – Alexander’s Ragtime Band Cab Calloway – Jumpin’ Jive Charlie Spivak – Elegy Charlie Spivak – Brother Bill Charlie Spivak – Let’s Go Home Charlie Spivak – Mean To Me Charlie Spivak – This Is No Laughing Matter Count Basie – Jumpin’ At The Woodside Count Basie – Kid From Red Bank Count Basie – Lester Leaps In Count Basie – Sent For You Yesterday Count Basie – Thursday Duke Ellington -Rose Of The Rio Grande Eddy Duchin – Moon Over Miami Fats Waller – You’re Laughing At Me Gene Krupa – After You’ve Gone Gene Krupa – Body And Soul Gene Krupa – Drumboogie Gene Krupa – I Walked In Gene Krupa – It All comes Back To Me Now George Shearing – April In The Rain Glen Gray – Georgia On My Mind Glen Gray – It’s The Talk Of The Town Glen Gray – Memories Of You Glen Gray – My Heart Tells Me Glen Gray – My Shining Hour Glen Gray – No Name Jive, Parts 1 & 2 Glenn Miller – Blueberry Hill Glenn Miller – The Five O’Clock Whistle Glenn Miller – I’ll Never Smile Again . Glenn Miller – Let’s Have Another Cup Of Coffee Glenn Miller – Nearness Of You Glenn Miller – When You Wish Upon A Star Glenn Miller – Woodpecker song Hal Kemp – Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me Hal Kemp – Love Bug Will Get You Hal Kemp – Night Is Filled With Music Harry James – I Don’t Want To Walk Without You Ink Spots – If I Didn’t Care Isham Jones – If I Should Lose You Jack Teagarden – Shiek Of Araby Jimmy Dorsey – Any Bonds Today? Jimmy Dorsey – Wasn’t It You Kay Kyser – Johnny Doughboy Kay Kyser – Ole Buttermilk Sky King Sisters – Music Makers Louis Armstrong – Jeepers Creepers Louis Jordan – G. I. Jive Mills Brothers – Paper Doll Ozzie Nelson – Says My Heart Paul Weston – On The Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Perry Botkin – Two Sleepy People Tommy Dorsey – Be Careful It’s My Heart Tommy Dorsey – Indian Summer Tommy Dorsey – Last Call For Love Tommy Dorsey – Star Dust

What are some good songs for me to sing? I have a alto-mezzo soprano and I have a soft and loud voice. I am good with soul, folk, and pop. Thanks for the help!
FOLKWagon Wheel-Old Crow Medicine ShowThe Times Are A-Changing-Bob DylanSOUL/JAZZI Let a Song Out of My Heart-Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Cover by Ella FitzgeraldOh When the Saints-Public DomainSwing Low, Sweet Chariot-Public DomainPOPPayphone-Maroon 5Anything by Michael Jackson or the Jackson 5 -Ben -Billie Jean >the 3 B’s -BadSomebody That i Used to Know-Gotye

What type of music was popular in the 1940’s? What genre was popular in the 40’s I cant find anything, Wikipedia wasnt much help either . /: And also how did people communicate with one another ?Like we say YO WHATS UP?And like how did they say hello?Like discos was GROOOVY.
Big Band music was very popular. Glen Miller, Benny Goodman, Duke Ellington, Count Basie, and bands like that.Groovy was late 1960’s and into the early ’70’s. Disco was late ’70’s. It did not mean “hello,” but “good.” Sort of.As for the ’40’s hello – not sure! I’m not quite that old. 🙂

No discos in the forties. You are thinking of the sixties and seventies.The most popular music in the forties was big band and swing. Count Basie, Duke Ellington, Cab Calloway, the Dorsey Brothers, Artie Shaw, Glenn Miller, etc. were all bandleaders and were very popular.I don’t know the lingo. It was before my time, but I love the music. Check some books, CDs and videos out of the library. It will be a learning experience.

Rock and jazz was popular really I thought that romance and sad music was popular because 1940’s music was influenced by world war 2! there was a lot of romance due to men leaving for war. but music with the soldiers would be sad, especially as they sent bands over sea to sing for the men and they sang sad songs to make the soldiers want to get the world war over and done with to see thier family and friendsAround Midnight Thelonius Monk 1948 Begin the Beguine Artie Shaw 1938 Blue Moon of Kentucky Bill Monroe 1945 Body and Soul Coleman Hawkins 1940 Boogie Chillun John Lee Hooker 1948 Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy The Andrews Sisters 1941 Cattle Call Eddy Arnold 1945 Deep in the Heart of Texas Alvino Ray 1942 Don’t Let Nobody Turn You Around The Fairfield Four 1947 God Bless the Child Billie Holiday 1941 Goodnight Irene Leadbelly 1944 Happy Trails Roy Rogers/Dale Evans 1951 If I Didn’t Care The Ink Spots 1939 I’ll Fly Away The Chuck Wagon Gang 1948 In the Mood Glenn Miller 1939 Move on Up a Little Higher Mahalia Jackson 1948 Near You Francis Craig Orchestra 1947 New San Antonio Rose Bob Wills 1940 Oklahoma! cast recording 1943 Ornithology Charlie Parker Sextet 1946 Paper Doll The Mills Brothers 1943 (Ghost) Riders in the Sky Vaughn Monroe 1949 Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer Gene Autry 1949 Salt Peanuts Dizzy Gillespie 1945 Sentimental Journey Les Brown 1945 South Pacific cast recording 1949 Stormy Weather Lena Horne 1943 Strange Fruit Billie Holiday 1939 Take the A Train Duke Ellington 1941 This Land Is Your Land Woody Guthrie 1947 When You Wish Upon a Star Cliff Edwards 1940 White Christmas Bing Crosby 1942 Zip-a-Dee-Doo-Dah Johnny Mercer 1946 they spoke acted and were 50 times more proper and well manneredwith each otherthey said hello,good afternoon,morining and night, it is nice to see you,hope to see you again, there was NO slang or shorten disrespective languageno discos,,,,,,,,,,,,,this was 1960s

About simonboli

Hi. I'm music arranger and composer. Mostly focus on classical genres. Also give music lessons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

