Red Hot Chili Peppers: Red Hot Chili Peppers: Higher Ground, Stevie Wonder: Higher Ground

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Higher Ground

from “Mother’s Milk” [1989] Vocals: Anthony Kiedis Bass: Flea Guitar: John Frusciante Drums: Chad Smith Written by Stevie Wonder Lyrics: People Keep on learn…

Download and print PDF scores of Red Hot Chili Peppers: Red Hot Chili Peppers: Higher Ground, Stevie Wonder: Higher Ground

Red Hot Chili Peppers- Higher Ground

The second track of Mothers Milk. This was their breakthrough hit, and was a cover of a Stevie Wonder song. Higher Ground was made into a single.

best song to represent our 21st century generation? what do you guys think is the song that most represents our generation, as in the teenagers and young adults (I’m 18). I am trying to think of some examples for my college freshman class; anthems for the 21st century, my generation and what not. also, if u could tell me why u think its a good song, tell me please!im thinkin of “higher ground”, originally by stevie wonder (cooler version by red hot chili peppers haha) but yah, any suggestions are appreciated!

Download and print PDF scores of Red Hot Chili Peppers: Red Hot Chili Peppers: Higher Ground, Stevie Wonder: Higher Ground

What are some artists whose most famous songs are actually covers of other songs? Off the top of my head, I can think of the following:- Orgy (covered “Blue Monday” by New Order)- Soft Cell (covered “Tainted Love” by some northern soul artist)- Quiet Riot (covered “Come on Feel the Noize” by some random band from the ’70s)What are some other artists whose most famous songs are actually covers?
Tesla with their cover of “Signs” originally performed by Canada’s Five Man Electric Band comes to mind.”Hush” by Deep Purple is actually a cover, (I don’t recall who did the original however, sorry).

Boyce Avenue is a famous band on youtube, they have covered many songs, by 3 doors down, creed, linkin park, adelle, and so much more. their song names are under the original names, not original names given by the band.

Here’s a little list I put together. In some cases the song might not be the *most* famous song by the artist, but it is one of the three or four most famous songs.Joe Cocker – With a Little Help From My Friends (Beatles)Linda Ronstadt – You’re No Good (Betty Everett)Janis Joplin – Me and Bobby McGee (Kris Kristofferson)Sixpence None The Richer – There She Goes (The La’s)Frijid Pink – House of the Rising Sun (traditional)The Mindbenders – A Groovy Kind of Love (Diane And Annita)10,000 Maniacs – Because the Night (Patti Smith)Santana – Black Magic Woman (Fleetwood Mac)Jimi Hendrix – Hey Joe (The Leaves)Foghat – I Just Want to Make Love to You (Muddy Waters)The Byrds – Mr. Tambourine Man (Bob Dylan)Aretha Franklin – Respect (Otis Redding)Blue Cheer – Summertime Blues (Eddie Cochran)Vanilla Fudge – You Keep Me Hanging On (The Supremes)The Troggs – Wild Thing (The Wild Ones)Elvis Costello – (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love, and Understanding (Nick Lowe)Boy George – The Crying Game (Dave Berry)The Honeydrippers – Sea of Love (Phil Phillips)Big Brother & the Holding Co. – Piece of My Heart (Erma Franklin)Jose Feliciano – Light My Fire (The Doors)Red Hot Chili Peppers – Higher Ground (Stevie Wonder)The Outlaws – Ghost Riders in the Sky (Vaughn Monroe)Quiet Riot – C um On Feel The Noize (Slade)Fats Domino – Blueberry Hill (Gene Autry)Eric Clapton – After Midnight (JJ Cale)Deep Purple – Hush (Billy Joe Royal)

What is your favorIte red hot chili peppers song? Mine is charlie off of stadium arcadium jupiter.
Damn,this is a tough one!I love Charlie aswell I liked all of Stadium Arcadium.Everyone says it but I love By The Way a lot.The cover of Stevie Wonder’s Higher Ground is always the song I think of first though its excellent.An actual RHCP song that’s my favorite would probably be Johnny, Kick a Hole in the Sky. It’s heavy and it’s funky and lots of slap bass. Everything RHCP is about.Love Rollercoaster always gets stuck in my head! The video is brilliant too.youtube.com/watch?v=4-lbIfaqm…It only struck me how much I like Cabron the other day when it came on the radio,I hadnt heard it in ages!I only got round to buying there latest album Im with you like two weeks ago aven though its been out for over a year.I really liked it too,I often listen to Californication in the car in the morning since that was my always my favourite RHCP album but lately its Im with you.Especialy adventures of rain dance Maggie its just a great track.I love the RHCP you can always tell one of their tracks a mile away.Ive always been a fan of theres,I was hoping to get tickets to see them when they came to ireland in June but they sold out before I could.

Any good Red Hot Chili Peppers songs before Blood Sugar Sex Magik? I’m looking for good songs by Red hot chili peppers from the 80s like freaky styley, uplift mofo and all that stuff
Fight Like A Brave, they did an awesome cover of Subterranean Homesick Blues and Fire, and Johnny Kick A Hole In The Sky.. all those are sweet songs.

Mothers Milk is an album which has flashes of RHCP’s abilities, my fav song from it is Magic Johnsonyoutube.com/watch?v=V_MsTshGIYU

Yes. “Higher Ground” (my favorite RCHP song). “Knock Me Down” is also good. Both off Mother’s Milk.

Jungle ManFight like a BraveTrue men don’t kill coyotesknock me downhigher groundstone cold bushcatholic school girls rule

yes loads! some of my recommendations are: out in l.a., get up and jump, buckle down, green heaven, jungle man, the brothers cup, catholic school girls rule, yertle the turtle, fight like a brave, organic anti-beat box band, good time boys, higher ground (stevie wonder cover), subway to venus, fire (jimi hendrix cover ofc), pretty little ditty, sexy mexican maid, johnny kick a hole in the sky.

really freaking hard song to find from Burn notice commercial? okay does anybody know that dam song where they say ” poeple, keep on running”?
I know they play Higher Ground by Red Hot Chili Peppers on the commercial on USA website. That has to be itusanetwork.com/series/burnnotice/

Higher Ground sung by the Red Hot Chili Peppers, originally written and sung by Stevie Wonder.PeopleKeep on learninSoldiersKeep on warrinWorld,Keep on turninCause it wont be too long.PowersKeep on lyin,While your peopleKeep on dyinWorld,Keep on turnin,Cause it wont be too long.Chorus:Im so darn glad he let me try it again,cause my last time on earth I lived a whole world of sin.Im so glad that I know more than I knew then.Gonna keep on tryin till I reach the highest ground.Teachers,Keep on teachinPreachers,Keep on preachin,World, keep on turnin,cause it wont be too long.Oh, noLovers,Keep on lovinWhile believersKeep on believin.Sleepers,Just stop sleepincause it wont be too long.Oh, no!Chorus(spoken) an stevie knows that, uh, no-bodys gonna bring me down.Till I reach the highest ground.(spoken) cause me n stevie, see, were gonna be a sailin on the funky soundTill I reach the highest ground.(spoken) bustin out, an Ill break you out, cause Im sailin on.Till I reach the highest ground(spoken)just, uh, sailin on sailin on the higher groundTill I reach the highest ground

About simonboli

Hi. I'm music arranger and composer. Mostly focus on classical genres. Also give music lessons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

